Please leave this field empty

Who We Are


National Board of Directors

If you would like to contact the national board of directors, please email

Cos M. Mallozzi, Chair
North Venice, Florida

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D., 
Vice Chair
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

Cyndy BesselievreTreasurer
Evergreen, Colorado

Mike Levengood, Esq., Secretary
Lilburn, Georgia
Linda J. B. Baum, O.D.
Moorestown, New Jersey

Mary Blades
Springfield, Missouri
Kevin Boyanowski
Charlotte, North Carolina

Courtney Caliendo
Alexandria, Virginia
Christina Loccke
Montclair, New Jersey

Mark Orozco
San Diego, California

Jeanne Theisen
Long Beach, California

Marcia Walker

Edgewood, Washington 


National Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Scleroderma Foundation relies on the advice and guidance of our Medical and Scientific Advisory Board (MSAB) regarding all medical issues. MSAB members are distinguished researchers and clinicians in scleroderma and related fields.

For their academic affiliations, biographical or contact information, please refer to American College of Rheumatology (ACR) or the Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals Membership Directory. You may also email Kerri Connolly, Director of Programs and Services, at, for more information about the MSAB.

Current members of the Scleroderma Foundation Medical and Scientific Advisory Board:

Steering Committee Members Members Emeriti
Virginia D. Steen, M.D., Chair
Tracy Frech, M.D., M.S.
Lorinda Chung, M.D.
Richard Silver, M.D.
John Varga, M.D., Immediate Past Chair
Shervin Assassi, M.D.
Philip Clements, M.D., M.P.H.
Jessica Farrell, Pharm.D.
Daniel Furst, M.D.
Jessica Gordon, M.D.
Kristin Highland, M.D.
Laura Hummers, M.D., Sc.M.
Heidi Jacobe, M.D.
Dinesh Khanna, M.D., M.S.
Robert Lafyatis, M.D.
David Leader, D.M.D.
Maureen D. Mayes, M.D., M.P.H.
Janet Poole, Ph.D., O.T.R./L.
Janet Pope, M.D., M.P.H.
Lesley Ann Saketkoo, M.D., M.P.H.
Robert F. Spiera, M.D.
Kathryn Torok, M.D.
Maria Trojanowska, Ph.D.
Frank Arnett, M.D.
Dame Carol Black, M.D.
Michael Ellman, M.D.
Thomas Medsger, Jr., M.D.
Frederick Wigley, M.D.

National Office Staff

Mary J. Wheatley, Chief Executive Officer
Michael B. Hyde, Chief Operating & Financial Officer
Jess Haas Gréus, Director of Development & Major Gifts
Steven R. Sookikian, Director of Communications
Maureen Zuluaga, Associate Director, Database Operations
Angel Soto, Associate Director of Programs & Services
Marta Brill, Associate Director of Development, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Shenna Gianetta, Research & Programs Manager
Lauren Galván, Annual Giving & Stewardship Manager
Linda Norris, Database Administrator
Diane Maguire, Finance Associate
Molly Paradis, Office Associate
Irina Shuruyeva, Accounting Assistant